How do I delete a client?

This article will show you how to delete a client from Blueleaf.

You have two options in Blueleaf if you need to remove a household. The first option is to simply "archive" the household and retain all the account data. You can click here to find out more.

The second option is to completely delete the household.

In order to delete a household (client), you must first remove all accounts and manually entered holdings from the household. A household cannot be deleted if there are any accounts associated with it. Below is a list of articles on how to delete each type of account.

How do I delete a custodial account?
How do I delete a held-away account?
How do I delete a manually entered holding?


Once you have followed the above instructions to remove all accounts from the household, you can now delete the household.

First, log into Blueleaf and go to settings. Then, click on Clients & Accounts. Next, click assign accounts and select the householded tab.                   

Click the options icon next to the client's name
                 

Delete the client by clicking archive.
                    

The system will recognize that there are no accounts associated with the client, and it will display a confirmation message. To proceed with the deletion, click "ok".

                      

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us