Blueleaf Billing: Switching Between Billing Cycles

By default, the Billing Run page opens on the current billing cycle, and is marked (current). You may use the drop-down menu next to the “Billing Run” heading to choose a prior billing cycle’s Billing Run or the projected cycle's Billing Run. The projected cycle's Billing Run offers the ability to review projected fees for a specific client, and also make manual adjustments ahead of time.

Billing Run, the drop-down menu opens over a past cycle

The status badge on the right will state draft, approved, or exported based on the status of the run you are viewing.

Reviewing a past cycle:

A previous period with an approved status displays the previous periods' "Overview, Generate, and Settings" tabs. A previous period with an exported status displays the previous periods’ “Overview, Invoices, Exports, and Settings” tabs.

  • Overview: Displays the per-client fee amounts with a grand total display
  • Generate: Configure formats and generate the invoices and payment files
  • Invoices: Displays each client’s invoice, and has a “Download All Invoices” or "Send Invoices" button 
  • Exports: Manages the payment files for each custodian that was exported
  • Settings: Allows you to rerun the billing run while maintaining the numbers from the original run for record keeping

Getting the files again:

On the Exports tab, click Download beside a custodian’s export file. A time stamp for the last time the file was downloaded will show next to the button. Nothing regenerates; you get the file produced when the run was exported.

Need help? Email vipsupport@blueleaf.com with any billing questions, feedback, or issues.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us